December 4th – The Bold Hunter

By: JosiahE

Dec 06 2010

Tags: , , ,

Category: Photo A Day

2 Comments

Aperture:f/5
Focal Length:27mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/50 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 7D


Or should I say the cold, bored hunter? 🙂 On Saturday my brother Philip and I spent most of the day hunting with my sister, Abigail, joining us in the afternoon. I think it was one of the coldest, bleakest days spent in the woods with low temps, a stiff breeze, and nary hide nor hair of a deer. This was the first time that I have hunted that property without seeing at least one deer but the hunting this year has been particularly bad for all of us.

God Bless,
~Josiah

2 comments on “December 4th – The Bold Hunter”

  1. I shouldn’t tell you this, but I actually got 2 deer during our gun season last week, putting me up to 3 on the year. It’s my best season so far… 🙂

  2. Did you really have to rub it in Jason? 🙂 I am glad to hear that you were successful this year, but on the plus side I didn’t have to gut, skin, and butcher any deer… no… that doesn’t help…

    Congratulations… I guess… 🙂


Leave a Reply

