October 16th – Hawk Mountain

By: JosiahE

Nov 08 2010

Tags:

Category: Photo A Day

2 Comments


Full Size Collage
Full Size Panorama

Good Morning,

A few weeks ago a group of the young people at our church made an expedition to a raptor conservator known as Hawk Mountain. The beautiful blue skies, puffy white clouds, and the changing leaves created a feast for the eyes as only our Creator can.

This collage is quite large so be sure to click on the Full Size Collage link above to view it at full-rez. I also created a panorama from one of the lookouts on the mountain which is linked to above as well.

A number of these photos were taken by my brother, Benjamin, but enough were taken by me that I think I can safely post it as a photo for the day.

Enjoy!
~Josiah

2 comments on “October 16th – Hawk Mountain”

  1. Wonderful photos! I enlarged to check them all out, and each one brought a smile to my face. (To be more accurate and less cliche, the first one I saw brought a smile to my face which never left until I had looked through them all.)

  2. Wow! This is one of those days that has more than enough photo opportunities to cover for the more “blah” days…(speaking generally of this year’s photo challenge, not that any of yours have been blah)

    Looks like some great scenery and a fun time had by all.


Leave a Reply

