August 28th – Inception

By: JosiahE

Aug 30 2010

Tags:

Category: Photo A Day

2 Comments

Aperture:f/3.5
Focal Length:18mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/50 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D


Good Afternoon,

On Saturday I went to see the new film, Inception, with my friend and co-worker, David. Now before you get on me about how this is supposed to be a work trip, which it is, let’s just say it was Saturday evening and watching this film was more like market research then simply entertainment. 🙂

Inception is an excellent film in many respects but it is so complex that I am still trying to work through the various issues it raised. I do not give a blanket recommendation to the film, but I will say that it is worth seeing if you are old enough and discerning enough to think through the complex issues raised and to deal with the, not excessive but still very much present, violence of the film.

Enjoy!
~Josiah

2 comments on “August 28th – Inception”

  1. Sarah Rea warned me about that, Josiah. She said if I want to watch Inception, I really ought to read the plot synopsis first, or else I’ll suffer the same fate she did: being five minutes behind the action all the time, because she was so confused! Now that two people have mentioned it to me, I’m curious about that movie……

  2. That is true, if you are not used to quickly unraveling movie plots as they go along this one is a real poser as even if you are fast it is still easy to fall behind. The only problem with reading a plot synopsis is you would lose some of the raw suspense which the film pulls off so well.


Leave a Reply

