August 16th – The Interface I Live In

By: JosiahE

Aug 18 2010

Category: Photo A Day

2 Comments


Full Size Image

Good Morning,

I thought you all might be interested in seeing Autodesk Maya 2011’s interface. This is the program that I work with primarily when creating CGI. I use other programs, such as Photoshop for textures, but this is the primary interface that I work with. This image is a full-rez screen capture of my dual 17″ monitors, hence the width, so be sure to view the full size image.

BTW, the project file I have open is for the following video for which I created the trebuchet entirely in Maya as well as all of the shadow catching geometry.

Enjoy!
~Josiah

2 comments on “August 16th – The Interface I Live In”

  1. I used to do a lot with Maya, back when they had the PLE. I never had a fast enough computer for it, though. πŸ™‚

    Looks really nice.

    – Jonathan

  2. It looks complicated! Keep up the good work! πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

