August 14th – The Egret

By: JosiahE

Aug 17 2010

Tags: , , ,

Category: Photo A Day

5 Comments

Aperture:f/5
Focal Length:200mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/320 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 7D


Full Size Image

Good Morning,

On Saturday I spent the day helping a friend of mine, Shad, shoot a commercial for the excellent leather sling that he manufactures. I took this shot around 7:30 while waiting for the rest of the crew to arrive.

Enjoy!
~Josiah

5 comments on “August 14th – The Egret”

  1. Beautiful picture, Josiah.

    If anyone is in need of a good cinematographer who works diligently, fast, and is pleasant to work with, I would definitely recommend Josiah.

  2. I like this picture!

  3. Thank you Shad, I appreciate the commendation!

    No way! Mrs. Raine commented! It must be a truly amazing picture. 🙂

  4. I DID really like the picture. But I also want to encourage you to continue the blog. We really enjoy seeing ALL the pictures.

  5. Wow, this is an awesome picture, Josiah! I love how the beautiful white egret, and the clump it is standing on, is reflected in the water.


Leave a Reply

