June 30th

By: JosiahE

Jul 01 2010

Tags: , , ,

Category: Photo A Day

9 Comments

Aperture:f/5.66
Focal Length:24mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/98 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 7D


Good Morning,

And there you have it, the last shot of June, wow, 6 full months of 6 photos every week for a total of 155 to date and I am still going! 🙂

Here is a shot that I took early yesterday morning. This row of trees forms continues all the way around a small, old cemetery that I pass every day on my way to work.

Can anyone tell me what major bit of post processing I did on this picture?

Enjoy!
Josiah

9 comments on “June 30th”

  1. This is a pretty wild guess, but does it have something to do with the first tree’s shadow?

  2. Is it that you put tree branches over the road?

  3. Removed a gravestone?

  4. Did you adjust the blueness of the sky?

  5. Oh I know…you added your name down at the bottom 😉

  6. Wow! I guess people still do read my blog. 🙂

    I am not sure the question was quite clear enough but Jonathan Potter did guess correctly. This is a good illustration of how tonemapped HDR imagery can be used to subtly expand the dynamic range of an image without being over the top.

    Would you like to suggest a photo idea you would like to see, Jonathan?

  7. How about another picture of a church, or possibly a cemetery–they are such multi-generational places.

    This picture reminds me somewhat of where my great-grandparents are buried.


Leave a Reply

