June 29th – The Soybean Leaf

By: JosiahE

Jun 30 2010

Tags:

Category: Photo A Day

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/10
Focal Length:70mm
ISO:500
Shutter:1/100 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 7D


Full Size Image

Good Morning,

Here is a shot I took last night as the sun was setting of the soybean field next to our house, the same one that provided a background for last nights picture actually. I shot a bunch of shots on the hill to try and get a feeling of expanse but I finally decided that it is hard to make a good picture without a very clear subject so I decided to shoot a part, and not the whole.

This was taken with the sun almost directly behind the leaf to give the beautiful rim lighting.

Enjoy!
~Josiah

P.S. I hope you all like my pictures taken with the 24-70mm and the 50mm f1.4 as I am not going to have my 70-200mm or my 18-55mm for the next 3 weeks.

Leave a Reply

