June 11th – Man Vs. Concrete

By: JosiahE

Jun 12 2010

Tags: , ,

Category: Photo A Day

4 Comments

Aperture:f/10
Focal Length:42mm
ISO:5000
Shutter:1/100 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 7D


Good Afternoon,

Last night our church had a talent night wherein many different talents were displayed for the entertainment and edification of our church. My brother Isaac and I did a martial arts demonstration which concluded with some all out concrete breaking as the finale to the evening. After the event, we let some of the other men and boys break our remaining wood and concrete and, of course, Derrick just couldn’t resist the temptation. πŸ™‚ Over all we had a blast with our presentation and I found it easier than expected to speak in public, something I have never really done before. But, then again, half of my presentation was throwing my brother around, and being thrown, so that may have helped. πŸ˜€

God Bless,
~Josiah

P.S. I hope to have a video up of our presentation before long.

4 comments on “June 11th – Man Vs. Concrete”

  1. I like it! I hope to see the video soon.

  2. Okay, I don’t feel so bad about the grain in my pictures now.

    Hope to have a video up? But how – I mean – I thought your camera ran out of space just before you hit the concrete? πŸ˜‰

  3. Oh yeah! Look at me and my bad self!

  4. Thank you Nicolas, it is still happening but my current hectic pace has made it rather challenging to get the video edited.

    Hmm, not sure how to take that, Carmen, but at least I am being an encouragement. I have connections you know. πŸ™‚

    Haha, glad you like it Derrick!


Leave a Reply

