June 3rd – Happy Birthday Dad!

By: JosiahE

Jun 03 2010

Tags: , ,

Category: Photo A Day

1 Comment

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:50mm
ISO:2000
Shutter:1/59 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 7D


Good Evening,

Today I want to thank my father, on this anniversary of his birth, for the great wisdom, care, patience, love, and perseverance he has poured into the raising of myself and my 9 siblings. His love for the Law of God and his dedication to the service of his family, church, and country are a great inspiration to myself and all who know him. For me Dad was, and will always be, my hero. A man who can with equal skill and grace expound upon the word of God with precision and thoroughness or counsel his children through life’s challenges. An able carpenter and a skilled student of the Bible, a kind minister and a loving father, a gifted speaker and an understanding counselor, these are but a few of the ways that he is known and loved by us all.

I could go on but my father is a humble man who loves not over much praise so I will conclude with a final thank you and a prayer for many more happy years of service to our Lord Jesus Christ.

God Bless,
~Josiah

One comment on “June 3rd – Happy Birthday Dad!”

  1. Ditto

    God has blessed us so much with such a kind, loving, and patient father!
    He has been such a blessing to me personally and I want to personally thank God for such a wonderful and understanding father.

    Philip


Leave a Reply

