May 14th – Misty Morning

By: JosiahE

May 14 2010

Tags: , ,

Category: Photo A Day

2 Comments

Aperture:f/3.5
Focal Length:18mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/640 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 7D


Full Size Image

Good Evening,

This morning was very foggy so as soon as I left for work I knew right where I was going to get my photo for the day. I have passed by this field and tree many times before but the background is quite distracting so I decided to wait for a foggy morning to isolate my subject. The birds added a really cool touch that I couldn’t have planned, though I was torn between a perfectly clean shot and this one.

Minimalistic edits on this shot, basic brightening and a little bit of cropping, nothing special though.

Enjoy!
~Josiah

2 comments on “May 14th – Misty Morning”

  1. I love the birds in this photo. I think they really make the picture. When I first saw it, I thought the birds actually were reeling in the sky. The fog and vivid green field are also beautiful.

    In Christ,
    Breezy Brookshire

  2. This has to be one of my absolute favorites.


Leave a Reply

