May 8th – Pack It Away!

By: JosiahE

May 08 2010

Tags:

Category: Photo A Day

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/3.5
Focal Length:70mm
ISO:1000
Shutter:1/200 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 7D


Good Evening,

Today I spent a very enjoyable afternoon at the CHAP convention seeing what there was to see. I have not been to CHAP for about 12 years so this was basically my first time to experience it. Overall I greatly enjoyed myself and plan on returning next year though there has to be a way to spend less on admission! I didn’t even listen to any of the speakers so I should have got in free, right? 🙂 Ah well, I got to see a few friends and meet some nice people so it was worth it. The nice think about CHAP is, unlike most VF conferences, almost everyone you meet is going to be within a pretty easy drive so it can be a good way to meet people who live virtually next door.

Just as a note, for other socially backwards homeschoolers, like myself, I recommend carrying a 7D (with the battery pack of course) and the 70-200mm f2.8 L slung over your shoulder to help you start conversations. 🙂

Available fluorescent light with minimal edits on this image.

God Bless,
~Josiah

Leave a Reply

