May 5th – It Was A Good Workout

By: JosiahE

May 05 2010

Tags: , , , ,

Category: Photo A Day

2 Comments

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:43mm
ISO:1600
Shutter:1/50 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 7D

Good Evening,

Ok, I will admit, this is not my finest picture ever, but then again, I never promised that everyday of this challenge I would turn out a masterpiece. I will confess that I am beginning to feel my creative springs running dry with the material I have to work with. Anyone want to sponsor a trip for me to go somewhere and take pictures? 🙂 Ah well, I didn’t think so, it was worth a try though, right?
Ultimately my biggest problem right now is the fact that truly good photographs take quite a bit of time to craft, and, frankly, I am putting my time into the more important task of mastering CG right now. So, while I regret that some of my pictures of late have not been stunning, I will be honest, time is at such a premium right now that this blog may suffer until I am able to make some adjustments to my schedule.

I do greatly appreciate all of the support and encouragement you have given me in this quest and I hope to continue to provide you with a place where you can get a daily dose of artistic photography that brings glory to the Creator of all.

God Bless,
~Josiah

2 comments on “May 5th – It Was A Good Workout”

  1. I’m really liking this basement gym. There is just something hardcore about working out at a do-it-yourself gym in the basement.

  2. Your subject is looking a little run dry too. . .


Leave a Reply

