April 28th – Wheat

By: JosiahE

Apr 28 2010

Tags:

Category: Photo A Day

1 Comment

Aperture:f/8
Focal Length:110mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/250 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 7D


Full Size Image

Good Evening,

Driving home today I notice how the setting sun was illuminating the new grain by the side of the road, being a photographer, I couldn’t help but stop and shoot a few. This was a case where I should have used a polarizing filter but I had sadly left it in my car so I was forced to use selective saturation and masked curves adjustment to put the blue back in the sky.

Enjoy!
~Josiah

One comment on “April 28th – Wheat”

  1. *bursts out into song* “Home, home on the range. . . ”
    Makes me think of Kansas, though I am not sure why. Most of the farmers around my parents place grow corn and raise beef-not wheat.


Leave a Reply

