April 13th

By: JosiahE

Apr 13 2010

Tags: , , ,

Category: Photo A Day

3 Comments

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:28mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/80 sec
Camera:Canon EOS DIGITAL REBEL XTi


Full Size Image

Good Evening,

Though it may not look like it this is actually a four shot quad-pano that I did to overcome my lack of a decent wide-angle lens at the moment. I also had to do quite a bit of selective saturation to get this image to look the way I saw it due to the fact that this particular lens has terrible color. In fact, I would say it is one of the worst lenses I have worked with for color, contrast, and sharpness which means I have to do a lot of extra post processing to compensate for its weaknesses.

God Bless,
~Josiah

3 comments on “April 13th”

  1. I love it ,Josiah!

    Great contrast between the overcast gray sky and the rich yellow of the truck.

  2. I really like this one! Pretty good for an Xti 😉

  3. An outdoors shot with a Xti that needed a stack of edits to make it worth looking at, that is… 😉 j/k


Leave a Reply

