April 10th – Grilled Kabobs Anyone?

By: JosiahE

Apr 10 2010

Tags: ,

Category: Photo A Day

3 Comments

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:105mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/160 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D


Good Evening,

While today was a simply gorgeous day I was working so hard outside I didn’t really have any time at all for photography. This was a very quick shot that I grabbed of Philip’s simply delicious venison kabobs while I was taking a break for some Kombucha. And if you were wondering, mowing with a headlamp is entirely doable. 🙂

Nothing fancy at all on this shot, minimal cropping and basic edits.

God Bless,
~Josiah

3 comments on “April 10th – Grilled Kabobs Anyone?”

  1. This is a good picture, but if it were me, I would use Curves to enhance the blue smoke a bit more. Also, I believe the date should be April 10, not March 10.

  2. Ah, yes, you proved it is doable. 🙂 I’m thinking it would have made for a fun picture if anyone had the time to work on it…. 🙂

  3. Thank you!

    Haha, Dale, it is funny that you should say that as I already used curves to push the smoke up about as much as was really practical without looking strange. 🙂


Leave a Reply

