April 6th- A Study In Squirrel

By: JosiahE

Apr 06 2010

Tags: ,

Category: Photo A Day

2 Comments

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:200mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/400 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D


Full Size Image

Good Evening,

My wildlife photography seems to be rather popular so I decided to have another go at it over lunch today. There is a small park along a creek where I like to go to eat and work on my lunch breaks that has at least two squirrels frisking around continually. Even though these squirrels are used to humans they are still a serious challenge to capture with only a 200mm of glass! I had to do a significant amount of stalking to get this picture, though if I had more time I could have got some better shots I think.

I was originally going to post only one image from today but I found that I was having a very hard time axing any of these four, especially since they seem so complimentary to each other. All of them had very minimal editing beyond cropping except for the top one which needed a bit more work since the brightness level was so different from what I had been shooting on the ground.

Don’t forget to check out the full size image!

Enjoy!
~Josiah

Enjoy!
~Josiah

2 comments on “April 6th- A Study In Squirrel”

  1. Josiah, You out did yourself – these are awesome.

  2. Thank you Debbie! 🙂


Leave a Reply

