Feb 26th – Anyone Want A Donut?

By: JosiahE

Feb 27 2010

Tags: ,

Category: Photo A Day

1 Comment

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:50mm
ISO:250
Shutter:1/30 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D

Good Morning,

Here is a shot I took last night of the delicious, freshly made, donut that my brother brought to me while I was working on Maya. Trust me, it tasted even better than it looked! 🙂

I shot this hand-held using only the available light from the florescent light fixture over my “office” (i.e. the old coal bin, sans the coal, in the corner of the basement). In post I adjusted the exposure and used the highlights/shadows tool in PS to pull some extra detail out of the shadows. I also had to use a masked adjustment layer to correct the color on the “bite” are of the donut as it was picking up too much green from the florescent light.

I am sorry if I made you hungry for donuts but I am sure my brother’s, Isaac & Philip, would be more than happy to tell you how they made their donuts.

God Bless,
~Josiah

One comment on “Feb 26th – Anyone Want A Donut?”

  1. They were good donuts! Isaac and Philip’s results were very professional looking. 🙂


Leave a Reply

