Feb 23rd – Tis the Season for Mud!

By: JosiahE

Feb 23 2010

Tags: , , ,

Category: Photo A Day

2 Comments

Aperture:f/4
Focal Length:24mm
ISO:500
Shutter:1/25 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D


Full Size Image

Good Evening,

Editing when exhausted can be a rather dangerous thing sometimes! I shot this picture after I got home from work using only the limited evening light and a tripod to aid in the creation of this HDR image. After converting the image to HDR I took it into Photoshop and applied the incredibly powerful and addictive B&W conversion tool, you get to set the brightness of each of the primary color sets via sliders. Way to much fun! 🙂 I did NR both before creating the HDR and after the final effect was done as you not only get the exposure levels, but also the noise from all three images. At least, that is how it seems. I enhanced the contrast slightly with curves and finished off with some sharpening.

I am still trying to decide if I like it. 🙂

Enjoy!

~Josiah

2 comments on “Feb 23rd – Tis the Season for Mud!”

  1. I wasn’t sure about this one at first, but it’s growing on me.

  2. That comment was mine. I was using IE which didn’t have my info saved.


Leave a Reply

