Feb 16th – That’s A Wrap

By: JosiahE

Feb 16 2010

Tags: ,

Category: Photo A Day

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:70mm
ISO:3200
Shutter:1/25 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D


Full Size Image

Good Evening,

I spent the better part of the evening, with my skilled grip, Philip, shooting new promotional pictures for my brother-in-law, Nelson’s, business. We were packing up for the night when the triangle shape of the dispensers lit by a night light caught my eye. I quickly pulled my camera out of the case, jacked my ISO through the roof, and took this shot hand held. I thought it looked rather artistic, hopefully you agree!

Yes, I shot this at 3200 ISO, and no, my camera is no where near that good at controlling digital noise! This is a case where the $70 price tag for Imagenomic’s Noiseware is completely forgotten in the wonder at it’s power to control grain! Take a look at the Original and you will see why.

God Bless,
~Josiah

Leave a Reply

