Feb 4 – Late Night @ Work

By: JosiahE

Feb 04 2010

Tags: ,

Category: Photo A Day

3 Comments

Aperture:f/4
Focal Length:24mm
ISO:640
Shutter:1/5 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D


Full Size Image

Good Evening,

I took this picture with my camera on a tripod, sporting the 18-55mm lens, and using Canon’s remote shutter trigger instead of the self timer which is much harder to use in a situation like this. In fact, my hand, which looks like it is resting on a mouse, is actually on the shutter release button. The only light I used for this shot is what is coming from my dual monitor setup. The biggest thing I did in post was to crop the picture heavily in post since my framing was not very good due to my inexperience with self portraits. Typical post on this one, with nothing out of the ordinary except for the cropping.

God Bless,
~Josiah

3 comments on “Feb 4 – Late Night @ Work”

  1. It was a long day. I hope today is better, Josiah!

    What’s the redish thing in front of you?

  2. Wow, no bright cheery picture today… This picture is painful. We’ve all been there. 😉

  3. All the colors along with the expression gives it a dramatic feel! Keep posting, your pictures are incredible!


Leave a Reply

