Feb 2 – The Young Artist

By: JosiahE

Feb 02 2010

Tags: , ,

Category: Photo A Day

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2
Focal Length:50mm
ISO:320
Shutter:1/30 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D

Good Evening,

Tonight I came home from work and found my brother, Timothy, at our kitchen table finishing up a painting he had been working on today. Now that I am in a photo a day mood it was a work of seconds to drop my camera bag on the couch, whip out my camera, swap lenses, and start shooting. For a shot like this, using only available indoor lighting, my go to lens is the 50mm f1.4. I used a piece of paper that was laying around to bounce a little bit more light onto the shadowed side of his face but other then that this was a pretty simple shot. Editing was just the basics with a vignette thrown on for good measure.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

