Day 20 – Happy Birthday Aunt Diane!

By: JosiahE

Jan 23 2010

Tags: ,

Category: Photo A Day

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/3.5
Focal Length:18mm
ISO:1000
Shutter:1/40 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D


Full Size Image

Happy Birthday to my awesome Aunt Diane! Your Godly example and die-hard loyalty has been a great blessing to all who know you. I pray that the Lord will richly bless you with many more years of service to him.

I took this shot with my 18-55mm lens and my Speedlight, zoomed to 50mm, fired directly at the ceiling using I-TTL with -2 exposure comp. I also used a half tungsten sticky filter on the flash to give a warm light to match the primary light source and keep from bathing everything in the contrasting blue light that you normally get from using flash.

The only work I did in post was add some contrast with curves and use Noiseware to reduce the noise, no sharpening required on this image.

Explore the light!

~Josiah

Leave a Reply

