Day 19 – Heading Home for the Night

By: JosiahE

Jan 22 2010

Tags: , ,

Category: Photo A Day

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/5
Focal Length:200mm
ISO:1000
Shutter:1/400 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D


Full Size Image

Here you go, a quick shot that I took as I was leaving work after the clouds finally broke up for the day. Almost the entire day there was a cloud cover giving the most boring landscape light possible so I was very glad to see this sunset as I was about to leave. I shot this with my 70-200mm hand held with some contrast added in post as well as heavy noise reduction to combat the rather noisy image that I had out of camera. Imagenomic’s Noiseware is a lifesaver in times like these when you either have to, or mistakenly, use high ISOs like this.

It is past my bedtime so good night all and expect another picture late tomorrow night!

Leave a Reply

