Day 10 – Winter Clean Car

By: JosiahE

Jan 12 2010

Tags: , ,

Category: Photo A Day

2 Comments

Aperture:f/7.1
Focal Length:18mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/125 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D


Full Size Image

Well this was definitely not the picture I was hoping to post today but circumstances were against me so I was unable to get the landscape shot I was going for. That is all I am going to say because I do not want to give away what the photo will be of when I actually get to take it. 🙂

I took this today over lunch with my 18-55mm kit lens using a Hoya circular polarizing filter. I punched up the contrast a little in post but other than that it is pretty much straight out of the camera.

Enjoy!

2 comments on “Day 10 – Winter Clean Car”

  1. Another picture of your car, Josiah. It’s definitely interesting. I not to sure if I like the tree branches, but I don’t know if you could knock them out or not.

    Nice blue sky though.

    Keep up the good work.:)

  2. Thanks Philip, I agree with you about the tree branches, while I couldn’t completely knock them out of the image, I should have given a little more room between them and the hood of my car. Now that I look more closely at it I can see that they are actually “touching” my car.


Leave a Reply

