Day 7

By: JosiahE

Jan 08 2010

Tags: , ,

Category: Photo A Day

4 Comments

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:200mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/160 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D

This is from a very impromptu photo shoot with my co-worker, Lois’s, daughter Payten as they were leaving work today just as the sun was starting to set. This was straight up all natural outdoor lighting under a mostly cloudy sky with just a small area of the sun burning through the clouds to give some definition to the light. With such an amazing little girl it is hard to go wrong!

4 comments on “Day 7”

  1. Depth of Field is a beautiful thing. Nice photo.

  2. Great photo, Josiah! I’m really enjoying this blog.

  3. The colors, textures, and skin tones in this photo are all scrumptious. Very nice!

  4. You said it Ben! Especially when the background is the corner of the office with a bland white wall.

    Why thank you Jasmine, I am glad to confirm that I do indeed have an audience for pictures like this… now if I could just find some more people who like grunge… 🙂

    Thank you Nawelle, isn’t that an awesome hat?

    I am so happy that I was able to catch the personality of such a sweet little girl in this picture. I don’t know how many children you all have taken pictures of but in my experience many children, like Payten, do a strange grimace when you tell them to smile which is very unlike their real smile. This being the case the only way I was able to get this shot was by continues shooting while she was dancing around a little while I was “getting set up”.


Leave a Reply

