Day 5 – Grunge Time!

By: JosiahE

Jan 06 2010

Tags: , ,

Category: Photo A Day

2 Comments

Aperture:f/3.2
Focal Length:50mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/20 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D

Today I finally decided to take a picture of the skid loader chargers that I have seen every day for the last few months. The great thing with this project is I am now taking pictures of all of those things that I have been thinking would make great pictures but never really had the time for.

This particular image was rather challenging to capture since the lighting I had to work with was the boring, flat, greenish lighting that can only come from fluorescent bulbs. I will admit that my picture was rather lifeless out of the camera so I decided that this would be a great opportunity to try out some new Photoshop techniques to see if I could achieve the classic grunge effect, something I have always been partial too. I think it turned out rather nicely, all things considered. πŸ™‚

2 comments on “Day 5 – Grunge Time!”

  1. πŸ™‚
    My favorite *grunge* pics are from when you guys were working on Jon’s truck last spring!

  2. Haha, would that have anything to do with the subject, Monique?


Leave a Reply

