Day 4 – Quadruple Self Portrait time!

By: JosiahE

Jan 05 2010

Tags: ,

Category: Photo A Day

7 Comments

Aperture:f/4
Focal Length:18mm
ISO:160
Shutter:1/1 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D

Yes, this is a self portrait, and yes, if you look hard enough there are 4 of me! 🙂

7 comments on “Day 4 – Quadruple Self Portrait time!”

  1. And if you look harder, there are six of you! 🙂

    Nice layout, and I like the color scheme too.

  2. Nice work I like the framing on this one, with the self portraits in kind of a semi circle. Creates a nice close feeling.

    Keep up the good work,if you can. 😉

  3. I really like this photo, Josiah! Great idea. The color scheme makes the basement look warm. 😉

  4. Thank you all!

    @Scott: A very astute observation to be sure! But I must say, if you really think about it there are an infinite number of images of me in this picture, scary I know. 😉

    @Philip: I am glad that you have such faith in me!

    @Karen: I am sorry, for honesty’s sake I really should have included a thermometer. 🙂

  5. So, this is the picture I gave up my seat for at my, I mean, YOUR computer? 😉 It is really neat! But Karen is correct…it does look warm down there in our subterranean retreat.

  6. Quite a creative shot. We found 6 images of you…at least.
    May the Lord Bless you as you continue to use your photographic skills for His glory.

  7. Yes it is Abigail, I hope you enjoyed the picture enough that the next time I want to use my computer you will be equally generous in letting me do so. 🙂 Oh it is very warm, very warm indeed! As long as you have the heater on high about 2 inches from your feet that is. 🙂

    Thank you, theoretically there are an almost infinite number of images of myself, but 6 is really all that can be practically seen due to some exposure issues.


Leave a Reply

