Feb 1 – A New Month & A New Technique

By: JosiahE

Feb 01 2010

Tags: , ,

Category: Photo A Day

6 Comments

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:27mm
ISO:250
Shutter:1/0 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D


Full Size Image

Good Evening,

I spent so much time trying to make this HDR shot work the way I wanted it to that I have no time to elaborate. All I will say is this is an attempt at HDR that would have been worlds better with some proper planing and a better understanding of the technique, next time I will do better! If you would like more info on how to do HDR check out this tutorial from one of the true masters of this new art form.

Enjoy!

6 comments on “Feb 1 – A New Month & A New Technique”

  1. Were you ice fishing? Great picture.

  2. What a cold looking picture! I like it. I look forward to seeing more HDR pictures in the future.

    Do you know those people in the picture or were you just wandering around the ice snapping pictures?

  3. Your new technique excites much curiosity on my part as it apparently has effectively made it impossible to view the photo.

  4. Success is yours, Josiah. I could freeze just looking at this picture. 😉 It fits the weather we have been experiencing of late….

    This picture has a very dramatic look! Excellent.

  5. Thank you all!

    Shad, I wasn’t actually ice fishing but I had seen some guys out there on Sunday so I decided to head over after work and see if I could get a shot or two.

    I didn’t know it until I got out on the ice, but this picture is of Mark Peachy’s boys. It was much nicer to have someone like him to take pictures of then only having complete strangers.

    Thank you for pointing that out Gary, I fixed it now.

    Thank you Abigail, I was trying to freeze my viewers with this shot so I am glad to hear that I succeeded! 🙂

  6. I like the Z lines. Very dynamic.


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.